Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Subsection Navigation

UTAA Board of Directors

The University of Toronto Alumni Association operates through a board of 13 directors, one of whom is an ex-officio member.

Each board member is expected to participate at the UTAA board meetings, to be actively involved in one or more of the board’s working groups or initiatives, and to serve as an ambassador for the University and its alumni, both on and off campus.


(For a description of the officer role see the UTAA bylaws)

Sarah J. Armstrong: Secretary (LLB 2002 Law)

Corwin Cambray: President (MScPl 1999 SGS)

Evelyn Foo: Treasurer (BCom 1987 New College)

Candice Jay: President-Elect and Vice-President, Governance (HBA 2007 UTM)





Fariba Anderson: (EMBA 2004 Rotman)

Gordon Beal: (HBA 1985 UTSC)

Eugene Choi: (HBA 2012 Woodsworth College, MBA 2019 Rotman)

Jennifer Dolman: (BA 1986 University College)

Jemy Joseph: (BSc 2008 UTSC, MSc 2012, PGMT 2017 Temerty)

Ashley Lawrence: (BASC 2000 Engineering)

Matthew Stodolak: (MT 2018 OISE)

Joanne Thanos: (MHSc 2005 DLSPH)


Barbara Dick, Assistant Vice-President, Alumni Relations, University of Toronto

Sana Halwani: Past-President (JD 2004 Law)