Skip to main content

University of Toronto Student Leadership Awards Nominations

Nominations are now closed

Students may be nominated by staff, faculty or alumni. Note: a student cannot nominate another student.

This award recognizes students in their final year of study, with a minimum cumulative GPA (CGPA) of 2.70.

All nominees must have at least 1 year of significant volunteer leadership and high-impact service in the year immediately prior to the current nomination period.

Nomination packages must be approved by the candidate and be received by the divisional Nomination Coordinator no later than Friday, January 10, 2020 at 5 p.m.

Five steps to nominating a student

  1. Nominators should consult the award’s Eligibility Criteria before beginning a nomination to determine the suitability of the candidate.
  2. The Nominator should complete the 2020 Nomination Form in conjunction with the nominee. 
  3. The Nominator must complete mandatory Section B of the 2020 nomination form.
  4. The candidate must complete Section C, the mandatory CGPA confirmation and privacy policy sections of the 2020 nomination form.
    The Nomination Coordinator will complete Section D once the form has been submitted. 
  5. All nominations should be submitted via the nominee’s divisional Nomination Coordinator by 5 p.m. on Friday, January 10, 2020 for verification.

Nominations may be submitted via whichever division the Nominator feels is most appropriate; however, only one nomination is allowed per candidate.

The 2020 award recipients will be announced in the spring and recognized by their division. A list of 2020 recipients will be posted on this website as soon as it becomes available.

Questions? Email studentleadership.awards@utoronto.ca

 

Nomination Coordinators

coordinators

Faculties

Applied Science and Engineering, Faculty of
Steve Radbourn
T: 416-978-4274
E: steve.radbourn@utoronto.ca

Architecture, Landscape, and Design, John H. Daniels Faculty of
Carla Baptista
T: 416-978-3456
E: carla.baptista@daniels.utoronto.ca

Arts and Science, Faculty of
Carlo Siochi
T: 416-978-7251
E: alumni@artsci.utoronto.ca

Commerce, Rotman
Sheri Browne | Bonnie Merchan-Douglas
T: 416-946-7168
E: sheri.browne@utoronto.cab.douglas@utoronto.ca

Dentistry, Faculty of
Rachel Castellano
T: 416-864-8203
E: Rachel.Castellano@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in
Natalie Neumann Butler
T: 416-978-1126
E: natalie.neumannbutler@utoronto.ca

Forestry, Faculty of
Laura Lapchinski
E: laura.lapchinski@utoronto.ca

Global Affairs, Munk School of
Carlo Siochi
T: 416-978-7251
E: alumni@artsci.utoronto.ca

Information, Faculty of
Christine Chan
E: christinegrace.chan@utoronto.ca

Kinesiology and Physical Education, Faculty of
Samantha Barr
T: 416-946-5126
E: samantha.barr@utoronto.ca

Law, Faculty of
Wasila Baset
T: 416-946-8227
E: wasila.baset@utoronto.ca

Management, Rotman School of
Neel Joshi | Margaret Charles
T: 416-946-7528
E: neel.joshi@rotman.utoronto.camcharles@rotman.utoronto.ca

Medicine, Faculty of
Mila Thirasack
T: 416-978-3588
E: mila.thirasack@utoronto.ca

Music, Faculty of
Nalayini Balasubramaniam
T: 416-978-0814
E: nalayini.maheswaran@utoronto.ca

Nursing, Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of
Shonna Spicer
T: 416-946-7097
E: shonna.spicer@utoronto.ca

Pharmacy, Leslie Dan Faculty of
Tara O'Leary
T: 416-946-3147
E: tara.oleary@utoronto.ca
Submit nominations to: brenda.thrush@utoronto.ca

Public Health, Dalla Lana School of
Vinita Krishnan
T: 416-978-1552
E: vinita.krishnan@utoronto.ca

Social Work, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of
Sharon Bewell
T: 416-978-6364
E: sharon.bewell@utoronto.ca

college

Colleges

Innis College
Ashlee Redmond
T: 416-978-1563
E: ashlee.redmond@mail.utoronto.ca

New College
Brenda Registe
T: 416-978-8273
E: brenda.registe@utoronto.ca

St. Michael’s College, The University of
Kathryn Elton
E: kathryn.elton@utoronto.ca

Trinity College, The University of
Cameron McBurney
T: 416-978-3612
E: deanofstudents@trinity.utoronto.ca
Submit your nomination package online

University College
Naeem Ordonez
T: 416-978-2531
E: naeem.ordonez@utoronto.ca

Victoria University
Scott Johnston
T: 416-585-4578
E: scottm.johnston@utoronto.cavic.dean@utoronto.ca

Woodsworth College
Stephanie Woodside
T: 416-978-5301
E: stephanie.woodside@utoronto.ca

campus

Campuses

University of Toronto Mississauga
Kristin Lovell
T: 905-569-5740
E: alumni.utm@utoronto.ca

University of Toronto Scarborough
Regan Tigno
T: 416-287-5631
E: regan.tigno@utoronto.ca

central

Central University

Hart House
Amy Intrator
T: 416-978-2436
E: amy.intrator@utoronto.ca

Close
COVID-19 Update:

In light of the current situation, U of T events in April have been postponed or cancelled. Alumni Reunion events scheduled for May are also cancelled. Learn more on U of T’s COVID-19 page. Have questions? Contact us.

Close