UTAA Council of Presidents

About the Council of Presidents

The Council of Presidents (COP) comprises the presidents of constituent alumni associations, the UTAA board of directors and the alumni governors of the Governing Council. The Council is chaired by the President of the UTAA and meets two times per year at meetings convened by the Alumni Relations Office and the UTAA.

These gatherings provide an orientation to the workings of the University of Toronto through professional development, dissemination of information and the communication of best practices. These meetings also offer Council members the opportunity to build peer-to-peer networks and to informally share their experiences with fellow alumni volunteer leaders.

Alumni Associations and groups represented on the 2023 - 24 Council of Presidents

Biomedical Communications (BMC) Alumni Association - Susan Le, Co-President and Wendy Gu, Co-President

Kinesiology and Physical Education (KPE) Alumni Network - Tom Babits, President 

Master of Financial Economics Alumni Association - Lindsay Scott, President and Sandy Mackay, Contact

Mbiotech Alumni Association - Leigh Revers, Contact

New College Alumni Council - Chan LeungAlumni Ambassador 

U of T Scarborough Black Alumni Network - Chevon Riley, President

U of T Scarborough Geography and City Studies Alumni Network - Da Chen, President

Don't miss out!

Update your contact information to be the first to know about exclusive offers. This makes it easy to tell us when your email has changed.

Update my information

Special discounts

Did you know that U of T alumni get deep discounts on attractions, sporting events, car rentals and more? Sign up today.

Sign up