University of Toronto word mark

Alumni: Giving U of T more reasons to be proud


Council of Presidents

About the COP

The Council of Presidents (COP) comprises the presidents of constituent alumni associations, the UTAA board of directors and the alumni governors of the Governing Council. The Council is chaired by the President of the UTAA and meets three to four times per year at meetings convened by the Alumni Relations Office and the UTAA.

These gatherings provide an orientation to the workings of the University of Toronto through professional development, dissemination of information and the communication of best practices. These meetings also offer Council members the opportunity to build peer-to-peer networks and to informally share their experiences with fellow alumni volunteer leaders.

Alumni associations and group represented on the 2016-17 Council of Presidents

Name Position / Title Alumni Association
Henry Ssali Contact African Alumni Association
Nengi Adoki Contact African Alumni Association
David Plant Chair Alumni Association of Trinity College
Stephen Brown President Anaesthesia Alumni Association
Wendy Gu Co-President Biomedical Communications (BMC) Alumni Association
Susan Le Co-President Biomedical Communications (BMC) Alumni Association
Cameron Norman President Dalla Lana School of Public Health Alumni Association  (PHAA) (Medicine)
Lesley Pollard President Dentistry Alumni Association
Bronwyn Corlett President Emmanual College Alumni Association
Elias Kyriacou President Engineering Alumni Association
Jeannie An President Faculty of Information Alumni Association
Maria Topalovich President Faculty of Music
Sara Abura President FIFSWAA
Nancy Li Contact Finance Alumni Network
Linda Liu Contact Finance Alumni Network
Haipeng Tian Contact Finance Alumni Network
Sadia Butt President Forestry
Paula H. Paunic President FPHE Alumni Association(Phys Ed)
Jodeme Goldhar President & Chair Health Policy, Management & Evaluation Alumni Association (Medicine)
Webnesh Haile Representative Innis
Dr. Brenda Toner Alumni Lead Institute for Medical Science (IMS) Alumni Association
Paul Morrison President Law Alumni Association
Alexandra Sorin President Massey College Alumni Association
Jiyoung Park Joint Contact Masters Economics Alumni Association
Leigh Revers Contact Mbiotech Alumni Association
Dr. Alexandra Berezowskyj President Medical Alumni Association (Medicine)
Tony Hanbidge President Medical Imaging Alumni Association
Niranand Kumar Representative Munk
Essyn Emurla Staff Representative Munk
Colin Swift President New College Alumni Council
Monika Dalmacio Representative Nursing
Ashleigh Wiggins President Nutritional Science Alumni Association
Adrian Brown President OBGYN Alumni Association
Jeff Myers President OISE Alumni Association
Sheila Ritcey President Physical & Occupational Therapy Alumni Association (Medicine)
David McKay Chair Planning Alumni Committee (PAC)
Michelle Berquist Vice Chair Planning Alumni Committee (PAC)
Sanjeev Sockalingam Director Psychiatry Alumni Association
Claire McCann Director Radiation Oncology Alumni Association
Rosalie Wang President Rehabilitation Science Institute Alumni Association
Winter Li Chair Rotman Commerce Alumni Steering Committee
Ihor Prociuk President Senior Alumni Association
Thomas Vogl Chair School of Public Policy and Governance Alumni Network
Joan London Joint Contact Sociology Alumni Association
James Janeiro Chair Soldiers’ Tower Committee
Talia Wolkin President Speech-Language Pathology (Medicine) Alumni Association
Andy Lubinsky President St. Michael’s College Alumni Association
Dr. James P. Waddell President Surgical Alumni Association
Jennifer Button President T-Holders Alumni Association (FPEH)
Andrew Malcolm President U of T Association of Geography Alumni (UTAGA)
Shawn Xiao President U of T Chinese Alumni Association
Carol Bisnath President U of T Mississauga Alumni  Association
Bruce Geddes Chair U of T Scarborough Alumni Association
Joane Mui President U of T Scarborough Management Alumni Association
Jessica Horwitz Contact University College Alumni Association
Porcia Leung President UTAA HK
Sandra Newton President UTBAA
Kayley Collum President Victoria College Alumni Association
Sean Kiefte President Woodsworth Alumni Association

Related Links